I'm trying to find out why, when ending a LogMeIn Rescue remote session (on a Win XP Pro - SP2 machine), the user on the computer gets logged out automatically (instead of just locking the windows session for that user).
When doing the exact same thing on another machine (Win XP Pro - SP3), the user doesn't log out automatically when ending the LogMeIn remote session, like the first one does.
Both are set for LogMeIn Rescue Unattended Access, set up the exact same way in LogMeIn Rescue Console.
Has anyone had experience with this happening to different machines?
Thanks for the question and welcome to the community. The reason UA does this comes down to how the computer started. If a user was logged into the computer when you started the UA session, that user will stay logged in when you disconnect. If no user was logged in when UA was started, it will log any current user out when you end the session. Unfortunately, there is currently no way to change or configure this behavior.
I hope this answers your question, but if you have any others, please feel free to contact our support department directly.
This sounds like what happens to me when logging on to a Mac mini running OSX remotely... However - the person actually at the Mini is always logged in before I start the remote session to that computer, yet they always get logged out when I disconnect and so end the session... (I guess the Mac Mini app that supports logmein starts as part of startup, maybe before the person logs in - but the actual session between the two computers is established after the user on the Mini has already logged in...).
Are there any plans to fix this? It's somewhat annoying for the person on the Mac Mini, to have to log in again...