Welcome to the LogMeIn Central Community!
Reply
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-20-2016
Accepted Solution

Kaspersky Requesting Activation Code

This happened again this morning. Is it possible for us to get a command line we can run to clear the message.

Running the GUI c:\progra~2\LogMeIn\x64\LogMeInToolkit.exe cleared the problem after 15 minutes of back and forth with the end user.

My first choice would be to see this never happen, if it is going to happen we MUST get a command line option to clear this issue.

Any of these would be terrific:
Batch file
VBS
Powerscript

 

John Schmerold

Katy Computer Systems

http://katy.com

LogMeIn Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-31-2017

Re: Kaspersky Requesting Activation Code

Hello,

 

At this point, there is only one way to “retry” the activation for the Kaspersky license if the licenses’ activation failed. That is the “retry activation” button found under “options” > “preferences” > “advanced” in the LogMeIn Control Panel.

 

Thank you!

 

Dylan





Dylan is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.
Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a star with the Kudos button.
Need more help? Search the knowledge base or contact Customer Care.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-20-2016

Re: Kaspersky Requesting Activation Code

Thanks for the update.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-20-2016

Re: Kaspersky Requesting Activation Code

LMI version 4.1.0.8976 (Jan 24 2017 13:22) is missing this option.

 

Is there another way to re-activate kav?

LogMeIn Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-31-2017

Re: Kaspersky Requesting Activation Code

Hello,

 

The “retry activation” button should be there. However, most importantly, that button is just used for troubleshooting purposes and for one-off reactivation – Kaspersky should activate by itself every month. If Kaspersky is not activating itself, I recommend contacting support and starting a support case for troubleshooting this issue.

 

Alternatively, you could send me a private message with your LogMeIn ID and I could start this case for you.

 

Thank you,

 

Dylan





Dylan is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.
Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a star with the Kudos button.
Need more help? Search the knowledge base or contact Customer Care.