Welcome to the LogMeIn Central Community!
Highlighted
Active Contributor

New users beware!! Not happy with pricing, Quit logmein!!

After reading many problems people were having with their auto renewals and the pricing jumping so much over the past few years, I decided to leave LogMeIn. Instead of calling and dealing with their non existant support over pricing I let my account expire by not providing an updated card number and or changing the billing card to something not working. Here is what I wrote to the person who tried to get me to renew.

I am indeed letting my account expire intentionally. I have been using Logmein non stop since 2006 and have the seen the price double and triple over the past few years. I have had quite enough. Your product may be nice and polished but your pricing is out of control.

2010 - $299
2011 - $299
2012 - $299
2013 - $299
2014 - $499
2015 - $853
2016 - $1280
2017 - $3999!!!!

I'm not waiting to see if the price goes up anymore. Everything that has been talked about in your forums from other customers has shown me I'm not the only person being taken advantage of. Judging by how many other customers have been billed in error after requesting to discontinue the use use of your product and asked not to be automatically billed,  I think I made the right choice. I don't expect that anybody at your company can make this right. In the grand scheme of things I'm sure you'll make enough off of other bigger accounts that nobody will miss my ($3999!!!!!!!) payment.

It is with a heavy heart ,and now a heavier pocket, that I must let you go.

Sincerely,

So my account is no longer active and I moved all of my computers to TeamViewer12. It is not as polished as the logme(I'M)out product but it works and I own that version and it was 1/3 the price that logmeout was getting ready to try and bill (rape) me for.