Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ms20020201
Active Contributor

GoToMeeting does not shut down in MacOS Big Sur

Hi folks,

I am a long time GTM user - but a newbie here 🙂 

I recently upgraded my MacBook Pro OS to Big Sur.  Since then, each time I run a GTM session that I am the host of (or attend one hosted by someone else), when the session is done and I try to end/ quit the meeting, the session seems to end for everyone else (since no one has complained about that not happening), but on my own desktop, I just get a continuous scrolling message that GTM is closing - but it stays there until I go to the Activty Monitor and force-quit the app.

Has anyone else faced this issue?  Is there any way to fix this?  

Many thanks for your help!

5 REPLIES 5
AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor

Re: GoToMeeting does not shut down in MacOS Big Sur

@ms20020201  Please try this Mac removal tool on your system, then re-install GoToMeeting by hosting a new session from the www.gotomeeting website. 

Ash is a member of the LastPass Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!
ms20020201
Active Contributor

Hi there,

I just tried to do that - twice - each time remove all GTM/ LogMeIn files from the computer.  It continues to show the same error message - and does not shut down till I go to the Activity Monitor and force-shut it down.

Screen Shot 2020-11-24 at 3.34.03 PM.png

Thanks!

ms20020201
Active Contributor

Further attempts to remove the tool and reinstall seem to now give me 2 versions of the app - the 10.xx version and the 8.45.x version as you can see in the image below.  Even when I run the 10.xx version - the 8.xx version actually runs the meeting - and the meeting still won't shut down without a force quit.

Hope you - or someone - can help!

Screen Shot 2020-11-25 at 10.31.10 AM.png

AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor