cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New Contributor

Gotowebinar possibly the worst platform ever?

I have been using Gotowebinar for 9 months and I have got to say that LogMeIn as a business is dreadful.  Bad customer service.  Appalling software implementation. 

The latest "update" to Gotowebinar means that as a "feature" you can no longer report on the last 90 days for content that went live before April 5th. 

So a webinar series I loaded in January can only be reported on for the last 180 days and not 90 days. 

No notification of this feature and the software doesn't stop you selecting the dates you want, it is just a mess that is passed off as a feature. The work around will add another 2 hours work at least for me. 

I have spent a week trying to get this issue sorted and finally today I have had a support guy take time to understand the issue. He admitted it was a problem until he escalated it and then said it was a feature and that this enhanced my user experience. 

I regret paying for this pile of rubbish upfront and it seems that my only choice now is to sue them. 

If you're reading this and thinking of buying this product then my advice would be don't. Run away while you can unless you just want a basic webinar platform and don't mind paying a premium. 

4 REPLIES 4
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Gotowebinar possibly the worst platform ever?

I apologize for the loss of funcionality with some of your GoToWebinar reports. 

Based on those specifics, we can build a case for added improvements to analytics and reportings.  I'll check on your support notes to see what evidence can be leveraged internally.

New Contributor

It won't achieve anything because a "loss of functionality" is actually a "feature" in the bizarre world of LogMeIn inc. 

What is even more annoying is that you don't tell anyone about these new "features" in advance or explain why (apart your drones being rubbish at coding) you have created the feature.