cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Active Contributor

Start vs. Start Broadcast vs. Practice Mode

I like to do a quick practice run with my panelists the day prior to the webinar so I use the built-in practice mode.  I have a few questions about this...

  1. If I click "start broadcast" during practice mode will registered attendees be able to join?  If yes, why have a practice mode at all?
  2. Can I permanently remove this from analytics? It's annoying that the practice run shows up in the analytics section and shows registrant and attendee numbers... so I have to filter it out every time I go to the anayltics page.
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Start vs. Start Broadcast vs. Practice Mode

@ryanz  I can assure you that Attendees cannot join a scheduled GoToWebinar until an Organizer officially starts the broadcast for all participants.  I'm afraid past webinars cannot be deleted from the history / analytics at this time.

Active Contributor

Re: Start vs. Start Broadcast vs. Practice Mode

@AshC so does that mean if I click the "Practice" button in the dashboard, then while in the practice mode I click the "Start Broadcast" button, it will be open for registered attendees to hear audio and see what we share?  

 

If the answer to the above question is "yes" then I don't understand the purpose of a practice mode.  

LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Start vs. Start Broadcast vs. Practice Mode

@ryanz  Correct.  Practice Mode is strictly for Staff members to connect in advance of the actual broadcast, for the purpose of pre-session coordination etc. 

 

To actually practice a live broadcast I usually schedule a duplicate webinar for all Staff.

Active Contributor

Re: Start vs. Start Broadcast vs. Practice Mode

Okay, perfectly clear for me now. Thanks!
New Contributor

Re: Deleting Past Webinars

Deleting "selected" historical webinars and/or meetings is a much needed feature. As noted, there are many "test" webinars that need to be deleted along with webinars that were pre-recorded - start/stop/start again. This would free up server space for GoToWebinar/Meeting and clean-up lists with unwanted webinars - starts to get confusing when pre-recording as to which webinar is the "right" final one.

 

Thanks

New Contributor

Re: How to delete webinar history?

Why was this marked as a solution?
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: How to delete webinar history?

@MJCrowley  Hi there,

The only 'solution' for requesting GoToWebinar history deletion is to create a case with Customer Support.  If you subscribe to this thread, we will let everyone know when/if this feature request is enabled.

ajv
New Contributor

Re: How to delete webinar history?

Just wondering if there has been any progress on this feature?

 

We advertise our webinars on a webpage with the registration links and it seems as though people can register for events in the past. It would be great if we could delete past events, including those that were test runs when we started.

LogMeIn Manager

Re: How to delete webinar history?

Hi @ajv

 

I would recommend checking the settings for your webinars, anyone registering for a webinar after it's scheduled time should see a message that the webinar is over. If your webinar is set to send late registrants to the recording, that will be their experience instead.

 

Glenn is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!