cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tveinot
New Contributor

New to GoToWebinar and have some questions

Hi;

I am new to GoToWebinar and I have some questions; I guess to start I will provide some infor about the event, it is three days offset by a day (7th, 9th, 11th of June) and each day there are 3 live presentations all at different times; each presentation is different.
Is there a way to setup registration for all three events at once? It seems it treats each day as it's own event.

Is there a way to setup Event time slots for the presenters and presentations? All I can do is see 1 block 0930h to 1530h for each day.

How can I set the attendees and register limits? I bought the package for 500 attendees but the register limit will not change from 250. The info button says I have a limit of 500 attendees and 5000 registrants not sure which one I should trust here.

How can I add custom images and logos? I see the buttons for adding images an dlogos but when I click them, nothing happens. No browser opens or anything. I tried drag and drop but it just opened the image in the browser.

Finally....

Is there any free get started videos you can recommend?

Thanks;

Tyler  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Chris Droessler
Respected Contributor

Re: New to GoToWebinar and have some questions

Welcome to the GoTo family.

You can set up a single event that meets on multiple days.  That will give people a single registration.  When you are setting up a GoToWebinar event, there is a drop-down menu titled "Occurs." In that menu, select Custom, and then Register Once for All Sessions.  Each day can have separate times.

With a new account, there are limits on your registration limit.  Eventually you will be able to have up to 5000 registrants and 500 Attendees.