Yes, I do not specify a video for them to view in the registration area, but that is exactly how they are getting to it. I just tested it. It seems to be a BUG in the software. Even though I have not allowed a vidoe to be viewed, uploaded to Stage, nor published to my channel, when someone registers after the event, they are directed to the video recording! GoToWebinar - please fix this bug! I should be able to control if and when I want to have registrants view a recording, it should not happen automatically! We send emails to attendees and absentees directing them to our webinar library that is hosted on a different site. It appears the only way to ensure they can't get the video is to delete it and I really don't want to do that.
The default is to allow late registrants to view the recording. After the end of the webinar, you need to go into the Registration section and disable the automatic link to the recording.
Thanks Chris! I never knew that and I have been using GTW for over 2 years. When trying to resolve this issue, I researched the help documents available and never saw anything that stated that the video would be automatically available after the event unless I disabled it. Seems like a major thing missing. Thanks for the resolution.
The participants of my webinars can view the recorded version of my webinars before I make them available and add them to my webinar channel. I don't want participants to view the recording before I have edited the video. Is there a way to prevent participants from viewing the recording?
Hi @GlennD ,
Thanks for this and the link to the training manual, it helps. I wanted to know is there a way once a registered candidate watches a recorded webinar, Is there any API similar to fetch webinar attendees which can help me fetch all the after session recording viewers. I want to pull the recording viewers and display them in our Salesforce CRM using the rest APIs.
I could not find any API in here for fetching recording viewers: https://goto-developer.logmeininc.com/content/gotowebinar-api-reference-v2
Let me know!
After the end of the webinar, as soon as the video has stopped processing, I download it, and then delete it from the GoTo cloud. People can not access it after I delete it.
I edit the video that I downloaded and upload it.
Also, in the Dashboard, in the Registration section, there is a place to assign a video for people who register for the webinar after the live webinar is over. The default is the default recording of the webinar. You can change this.
I'm afraid we don't have calls for every data point yet, though if you are sharing the original registration link for participants to watch the recording, then you would want to pull the updated attendee report for that webinar (not the recording report).