Welcome to the Hamachi Community!
Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2013

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

Thanks this worked for my friend who had problems :) took half an hour for us to help him through though haha

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2013

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

[ Edited ]

davikhale: I believe to have a direct tunnel you must be using a wired connection to have a direct tunnel.

 

 

No that is not right I have the same problem whit a wire conection -.-

Advisor
Posts: 261
Registered: ‎09-21-2009

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2013

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

was it only need to do in your pc or in your friends too?

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-30-2013

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

The only thing that i have ever found to work, and Im not sure why it does, is when we are about to get on one anothers server my friend restarts his computer. When he logs back on, were green again. hope this maybe helps

 

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-10-2013

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

The problem is maybe the distance between you and your friend's ip address

For Example: I'm from Italy, and my friend is from Ukraine, we wanted to play a bit of coop in minecraft.

He lagged alot he had like 200ms - 400ms, but when i used a Proxy and connected to Ukraine, i "tricked" hamachi and i got direct tunnel and my friend, and we had about 100ms that is playable.

 

Again, it is most likely the distance between you and your friends' IP addresses.

 

Glad to be any help.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-02-2014

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

hi K1ll3rbyt3!

i have same problem  - high ping(300-900) and physical distance is abt 3k kms (other country).

 

u mentioned abt proxy twiks! 

can u plz make a step-by-step tutor how to fix this lags via proxy ip?

i think im doing somthing dark with my network settings xD

we need ur help! thx in advance!

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-22-2016

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

please help me

i dont fix "Relayed Tunnel"

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2017

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

Just go to network sharing setting and turn all settings for both public and private and also add hamachi-2.exe to firewall exception. client and host both have to do the same to get a direct tunnel.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Re: Turning "Relayed tunnel" into "Direct tunnel"

yes i had a question on the porting in your router how do you do that you keep the port start as the end like say 44644 start and 44644 end do you keep it like that or go say one above like 44644-44645 too set the port right


Pandamore wrote:

I have a problem with pinging other people, I get request timed out.

After some tweaking and reading stuff about those firewall things, I got my icons on other people from blue (relayed tunnel) to green (direct tunnel).

I'm not sure how, but these are the things I did.

In Hamachi > System > Preferences > Settings > Advanced Settings > Peer Connections

Local UDP Address > Smaller Box : 45565

Local TCP Address > Smaller Box : 45566

And in my router settings, I portforwarded 45565 for UDP and 45566 for TCP.

I also allowed them in my Inbound Rules and Outbound Rules on my W7 Firewall.

Hope this helped.