Welcome to the Hamachi Community!
Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2015
Accepted Solution

Windows 10 Problem

Hamachi worked perfectly with Windows 8.1
But...When I upgraded to Windows 10 I can't get it to work

When I try to launch Hamachi nothing happens, the mouse changes to loading for a second then it stops and nothing happens
After a while of trying to launch it, it eventually launches the "Hamachi Self-Diagnosis"

 

It displays this:

Test________________Info_____________________Details
Hamachi Service           Service Status: Stopped

Files and folders           All required files found

Driver                         Ok

 

My only options from here are "Start" "Exit" and "Summary"
Exit obviosly makes me exit it
Start just makes it vanish then reappear again
And summary displays this as a text file:

Summary report
------------------------

Test name: Hamachi service Result: [YELLOW] -> Service status: Stopped

---------------------------------------------


Test name: Files & Folders Result: [GREEN] -> All required files found

---------------------------------------------


Test name: Driver Result: [GREEN] -> OK

---------------------------------------------

 
And I can either say "Ok" or "Save as..."

I tried restarting the service and checking if it is listed in startup, nothing seemed to be working
I deleted it and reinstalled it and it worked, but when I reset my computer it stopped working again

The "Self Diagnosis" only shows up if I try to open it like 20 times
And this all happend after I upgraded to Windows 10

This is really fusterating. If anyone can help, please tell me.

I hope I gave enough information, I am running 64bit by the way.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

Hey ive had the same problem but ive figured out how to get the service running again.

go to your control panel and serch for administrative tools and then select services find the "LogMeIn Hamachi Tunneling Engine", right click it and select start. open hamachi again and it will work as normal

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

RebbeccaCoyle's method will only work if the adapter actually is in your network list, if it isn't (like me) I don't know what to do.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

I think I just fixed it, I don't know for sure but Hamachi says there isn't a problem with the tunneling engine anymore so... I forced the ethernet adapter to install and renamed it to "Hamachi", after re-starting it, the warning sign dissapeared.

Active Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

Thank you, I tried your fix and it works great!
Now I have a diffren't problem though
I see a yellow error beside my network

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

How did you force the driver to install?

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

can you make a step by step of how you fix it plez

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-22-2013

Re: Windows 10 Problem

[ Edited ]

I solved this problem on several Win 10 pc after upgrade by doing the following:

Close Hamachi and uninstall it with all settings.

Run Ccleaner and clean pc and registry.

Run regedit (Windos+R and type Regedit)

Mark HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and press F3 to search and search for hamachi

Delete all the hits from this point - everything will be recreated when reinstalling.

After this download and install Hamachi again - and it works fine.

 

Maybe Logmein should make a repair program for Hamachi and modify the uninstaller to clean up this??

 

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-02-2015

Re: Windows 10 Problem

sorry, what exactly must be cancelled in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-22-2013

Re: Windows 10 Problem

[ Edited ]

I deleted all the hits when I searched for Hamachi, so I can't tell you exactly wich one who solved the problem. But deleting everyone works for me and it's not so many and is done in 3 minutes! I think one of the values under Network connections is the cause, but if you will spend time to figure out wich one who is the actual problem you can try one and one and install and see wich one who is the actual cause.