cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DLinMA2
Active Contributor

Folder Sharing: users have to log out and back in to see updates

Users don't see new passwords added to a shared folder until they log out and back into LastPass.

2 REPLIES 2
DLinMA2
Active Contributor

Re: Folder Sharing: users not seeing shared passwords

Users aren't seeing changes to password records until they log out and into LastPass again.
RachelO
Retired LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Folder Sharing: users not seeing shared passwords

Hi @DLinMA2,

 

Could you have the user try these steps to force a data sync and see if it fixes this issue?

 

  • Click the LastPass icon in your web browser toolbar.
  • Go to Account Options or click your email at the bottom of this menu > Advanced > Refresh Sites then Clear Local Cache.
  • Log out and log back in to your LastPass account.

There's also this setting in Extension Preferences that they can change to their preference, which tells LastPass how often it should poll the server to sync/check for updates: 

 

  • Click the LastPass icon in your web browser toolbar.
  • Go to Account Options or click your email at the bottom of this menu > Extension Preferences 
  • Click Advanced on the left side and set the "Poll Server for account changes (mins)" setting to their preference, default is 15mins



RachelO is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudos!