cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KenRR
New Contributor

Turn off notify existing users by email, globally

Hi all,

I was wondering if there is a way to turn off the "notify existing users by email"  setting globally instead of on a case-by-case basis.   We have LastPass managed by Rippling.  Rippling manages our onboarding/offboarding process and in the rare case, we have to offboard someone we do this through Rippling.  The only issue with that is when the user is terminated in Rippling it sends the "notify existing users by email" notification.  In some cases, we would rather be delicate about the offboarding process and don't want to notify people via email.  

1 REPLY 1
AshC
GoTo Moderator

Re: Turn off "notify existing users by email" globally

Hi @KenRR 

Are you referring to the shared folder update emails received by admins of the listed user being offboarded? 

 

You can try enabling this policy in your admin console:  

  • Prevent user status emails to shared folder admins
    Disable automated emails to shared folder admins regarding change in user account status.

 


Ash is a member of the GoTo Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!