cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New Contributor

site updates

I noticed that when i clear cookies on my browser and go back to a website and log back in, the website will ask one of my security questions to verify my account and last pass will pop up asking if you want to update site,it seems that the security question that you answered becomes your new password!!! This was one of my confusing situations when I first starting to use Lastpass (2 years now premium member) I have learned from my past mistakes ,but why isn't Lastpass not able to differentiate between password and security questions