We have many folks that in using the Enterprise Version have access to edit hundreds of Shared folders with customer information in them....we have seen an increased in overlap were two users are editing the same record at the same time with different information and the person that saves last is the winner of what is in the record moving forward. Would like to see a feature add that allows the enterprise version to enable a lock on the item by the user first to edit till they save or cancel to prevent other users from attempting to modify the information at the same time. Also with this feature there should be another that informs anyone, viewing the item or trying to edit, who currently has it locked for editing. Perhaps even a lock icon on it in the vault view that has a popup so other users can see it being edited and by whom before even attempting to edit it.
... View more