cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GCRaistlin
New Contributor

Clearing the password from clipboard after logging in to a site

How do I disable this stupid behaviour? It's really dangerous as it is pretty easy to lose the generated password this way at all. Unlike the old (non-WebExt) LastPass version the current one doesn't store generated passwords so the clipboard is the one and only place where the generated password is.

1 REPLY 1
RachelO
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Clearing the password from clipboard after logging in to a site

Hi @GCRaistlin,

 

You can view previously generated passwords by clicking "Show History" while using the LastPass Password Generator. If you'd like to change or disable the setting for how long LastPass should wait before clearing the clipboard, please follow these steps:

 

  • Click the LastPass icon in your web browser toolbar.
  • Go to Account Options or click your email at the bottom of this menu > Extension Preferences
  • Click Advanced on the left side menu, and change or disable the "Clear clipboard after this many seconds" setting
  • Save any changes and restart your browser



RachelO is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudos!