cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
abacrombe21
Active Contributor

Last Pass Hack - I am Furious and Feel Unsafe

I can't believe how absolutely reckless Lastpass has been with our data.  I have a 23-character master password, which is very complex. But the fact that the hackers now have a complete roadmap to every URL I use and the ability to take all the time they need to crack my vault does not make me feel very secure. I think LastPass has failed at its core mission, which is to secure my data, which it failed at miserably.

While LP says, don't worry, your passwords are safe, I am still left feeling like an escaped child predator kidnaped my children. Nothing they do or say will make me feel any less like my skin is crawling; just waiting for the next update to this saga, where LP states, oh well, they do have access to your vault. 

While I am preparing to dump LP for good, I can't help but wonder what a nightmare they have unleashed on scores of people who feel like I do. We paid good money for a secure method of storing passwords, only to be sold out by a bunch of bumbling, incompetent stewards of our data.

Please let me know if anyone has suggestions for the best LP alternative. Thank you.

Tags (2)
14 REPLIES 14
Michx
New Contributor

Re: Last Pass Hack - I am Furious and Feel Unsafe

indeed..now my account has been suspended after multiple login failure....what a wonker LP ...I have keep some sensitive info in it...and now LP has been hacked.... ROFL ..now I dont have any ideas how to login to LP to take back my sensitive info...

lolphirae
Contributor

No way to "take back" what's already been fully leaked.
DubiousUser
Active Contributor

That the were breached is not what I hold against them. That they were breached in AUGUST and didn't reveal until December that vaults were stolen is where they right fully deserve castigation.