cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JablesII
New Contributor

LogMeIn Client App keeps disconnecting

I have been using LMI for several years and have rarely had any problem. I most recently used in on 12/20/13 with no problem. However, this morning when I went to log in I was told I need to download and run the LMI Client App. I did this, and now I cannot connect to the host computer; every time I try I get checkmarks next to "Connect Network" and "Activate Encryption", but then the app freezes up while waiting for "Verify Identity", and then disconnects me. Every time.

I'm running OSX 10.8.5 and Firefox 26.0 (same problem when I try Safari 6.1.1). Does anyone have any suggestions for how I can get LMI working again?

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
andiedan
Active Contributor

Re: LogMeIn Client App keeps disconnecting

Had a similar issue and called LMI tech support.  After checking my configuration via LMI Rescue, the concluded that the problem was with my ISP/Router setting. I then got in touch with my ISP tech support who, ss it happens, also use LMI Rescue and they logged into my computer to make the necessary adjustments to the hub/router settings. Having done this, I tried to access the host machine from my laptop with the same disconnect. My ISP tech support then tried to access my laptop with LMI Rescue and had the same disconnect (so they couldn't log in and take control). Following this, we concluded that the issue was something to do with the laptop and not the settings on the hub/router.

Thinking about this, I then tried logging into the host from another computer and lo and behold - no problem.

Next thing I tried setting up a new user (all default settings and nothing else running) on the laptop but had the same disconnect.