cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Echo4554
New Contributor

Admin Credentials Required

Hello, I am a sysadmin for an MSP. A few of our clients use software called eClinicalWorks. eClinicalWorks switched to logmein to remotely log into PC's and assist our clients. Well, now the clients are calling us every time they put in a ticket with ECW becasuse they cant remote into their PC without admin credientals. 

Users go to this site, which seems to be the same as logmein123.com and they get prompted for administrator creds while running the downloaded app. 

https://my.eclinicalworks.com/eCRM/jsp/meeting/joinMeeting.jsp

How can we provide access to all our users without giving them administrator or install rights? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor

Re: Remote without an install

@WallaceAustin  The only other option we offer without admin credentials needed for your clients is the Instant Chat functionality.

Ash is a member of the LastPass Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor

Re: Admin Credentials Required

Hi @Echo4554 Have you checked this Authentication setting for Rescue techs? 

Echo4554
New Contributor

Sorry, I dont follow. The users download a file from logmein123.com and then they get prompted for Admin Creds. I'm not sure where this 'Organization Tree' and 'Technician Group' settings are. Would these directions be given to eClinicalWorks?

sv5
GoTo Contributor
GoTo Contributor

Hello Echo4554,

Yes exactly. These settings can be found in the Rescue Administrator Center. That center is available for the administrators who manage their technicians under the paid Rescue account. I assume that you are IT admin on the end user/applet side not in the Technician(probably eClinicalWorks) side.