cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
To help support our community and customers during the outbreak of Coronavirus (COVID-19), LogMeIn is providing free Emergency Remote Work Kits for Health Care Providers, Educational Institutions, Municipalities, Non-Profit organizations, and current LogMeIn customers. For more information please visit https://www.gotomeeting.com/work-remote
Highlighted
New Contributor

RescueAssist vs. GoToAssist

Need help deciding which product to buy. I'm a consultant and I need to be able to log into my client office's computers (usually manned, but sometimes not). I only need one computer at a time, and will likely do this only 4-5 times a month. 

Can't tell which product is best for us. Please advise! 

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Active Contributor

Re: RescueAssist vs. GoToAssist

I am in a similar situation and find that GoToAssist works very well for my needs. Some of my work is on Customers' Windows servers, and some is remote support of their Windows desktops.  The GoToAssist unattended client is solid, and I can organize the customer's systems into groups, and access them as needed.

I have found the RescueAssist product to be difficult to implement and not a good fit for the type of work I do. I have no need for the mobile versions or phone support.  I think the RescueAssist is probably more useful in corporate helpdesks, where they have on demand support requirements, or for consultants that might need the ability to support anyone in an ad-hoc way.

Highlighted
Active Contributor

Re: RescueAssist vs. GoToAssist