cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Firefox and Lastpass Login problems

Hello,

 

Sorry for the frustration. You may keep seeing this permission pop up if you clear the History and Cache or use a Private Tab. Firefox will not store the cookie showing that you accepted the permission and you will be asked again when you start Firefox.




RachelO is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudos!
Highlighted
LogMeIn Manager

Re: Firefox and Lastpass Login problems

Hi @aniawa 

 

The prompt you are seeing is coming from Firefox, it is a security measure that they introduced. If you are seeing it every time you open Firefox it is because the cookie that was created the last time you accepted it has been deleted. If you are using Private tabs by default or clearing your browser history and cache at the end of every session that cookie is being deleted so the next time you open Firefox it will prompt you again.

 

Glenn is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!