cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New Contributor

macOS Big Sur/Safari 14.0.1 Official Support?

Hello!

I've been a LastPass user for many years and just got a new MacBook running Apple's new M1 SoC. I'm new to Macs, so apologies for any ignorance, but I've noticed two things that I'm hoping I can get answered here:

1. The LastPass macOS app currently runs on Rosetta. Is there an estimated timeline for when LastPass will run natively on Apple Silicon? 

2. Likely related to the first question, it appears that the LastPass extension for Safari on Apple Silicon running Big Sur (macOS 11.0) isn't working for me. The LastPass desktop app installed and runs, but the Safari extension is missing and I haven't been able to get the extension to appear to enable in Safari's extension settings.

Any help with getting the extension to work would be greatly appreciated! That's the problem now, but knowing when LastPass will be fully supported on Apple's new platform would also  be helpful 🙂

Cheers,

Johnathan 

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: macOS Big Sur/Safari 14.0.1 Official Support?

Hello,

Our developers are currently working on an update for LastPass for macOS 11.0 Big Sur, but we do not currently have an ETA or any specific date for a this release or for native Apple Silicon support. The LastPass release notes page will be updated with more news as updates are released: https://lastpass.com/misc_releasenotes.php

Could you try uninstalling your current install of the LastPass Mac App (as well as the Safari extension), emptying trash, restarting your machine, and then reinstalling using the latest version here: https://lastpass.com/download to see if that works?

Just to be sure, here are the steps to be sure the extension is installed and enabled in Safari: https://support.logmeininc.com/lastpass/help/how-do-i-install-the-safari-app-extension-on-my-mac-lp0...