Customize the Edit Material Settings globally (you chose the defaults)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customize the Edit Material Settings globally (you chose the defaults)

0 Kudos

Customize the Edit Material Settings globally (you chose the defaults)

I'd like to be able to customize what is checked by default in the system globally when materials are added. Currently the defaults are set at "Upon registration" & "During the training session". I'd like them to be set to "During the training session" & the third unchecked item, "In the Follow-up Email". By providing this global customization in the Setting section, I don't have to go into each item to correct how I want it to be shared after adding them.

Additionally it would be nice to be able to control how each type of item is shared globally, for instance all powerpoint files would be set for during the training session and in the follow-up email while documents only in the follow-up email.