When a shared item appears for the first time, we are able to edit the name of the shared item, while accepting it. However, once it has been accepted we are no longer able to edit the name because we are told:
"ERROR: This shared item can only be edited by its owner. To change it, recreate it in your own vault."
However, this is patently incorrect as we are able to edit the name but only during the shared item acceptance process.
Guys, this is arguably a bug in your UI. We are either able to edit the name of an item or we are not. What we have here is somewhere in between, for what appears to be no good reason.
Please fix this, so we can edit the name of a shared item. Some people often have no idea how to name their items in LastPass and there is quite literally no reason why we should be prevented from editing the shared item, once it is in our vault.