The ability to Save Updates to Folder permissions without exiting Manage Shared Folder Screen

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ability to Save Updates to Folder permissions without exiting Manage Shared Folder Screen

0 Kudos

The ability to Save Updates to Folder permissions without exiting Manage Shared Folder Screen

Let's be honest managing password sharing is quite laborious in LastPass, it seems to take an age to make updates when you add a new password or add a new user and apply the permissions to all folders and all passwords.

 

I think I could live with this as we are a relatively small company, if the Manage Shared Folder screen didn't feel the need to close whenever you need to save an update.

 

Would be so beneficial, to have a save (leaves page open) or save and close option (closes the page). This way you could perform the following actions without having to reopen the window every time:

  • Remove users (all at once rather than one by one - so without the need of having to reopen the window every time, as currently when you click to delete a user, the window auto saves and closes, very annoying if you want to remove multiple users at once from a folder permission)
  • Add users permissions with different levels of access (e.g I can add 1 administrator and 1 Read Only user without having to save and reopen the page)
  • Be able to update new users permissions without having to save to add them and then reopen the page (this is actually risky as you can easily miss updating their permissions and they automatically get everything without updating)