Ability to delete session recordings (admins only)
Ability to Delete Session Recordings (Admins Only)
In compliance with GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) policies, admins now have the ability to manually delete session recordings at any time, including by the request of their customer. All session recording(s) that are deleted (1 at a time) by the admin will be removed immediately from our system without the ability to be restored. Once deleted, the session recording information will continue to remain on the Recordings tab (for up to 90 days from the date it was created), but will be displayed as inactive (grayed out). Additionally, deleted session recordings will display the name of the admin who deleted the recording, as well as the date and time when it was removed from our system (in the right navigation). Learn more.
To delete a session recording, admins can do the following: