Add restrictive screen share in Breakouts

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add restrictive screen share in Breakouts

0 Kudos

Add restrictive screen share in Breakouts

I use GTT almost every day for a variety of virtual trainings. One session I offer is Office Hours. Screen sharing is extremely important in order to answer customer questions during my office hours. However, if multiple customers log in, I do not want to share my screen with everyone due to confidentiality issues. I like the idea of using breakout for private conversations. Group A would be the person I am assisting. Group B would be like a waiting room. I would LOVE to be able to restrict screen sharing to just one of my breakout groups. That would allow me to show the person in Group A how to fix their mistakes, without allowing anyone in Group B to see confidential information. I would also be able to use this in any training where I need to view a customer's screen without sharing it with the entire group. This would really allow me to take virtual training to the next level!

1 Comment
AshC
LogMeIn Contributor
Hi Jennifer,
Thanks so much for this GoToTraining improvement idea!