cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KFairley
Active Contributor

Logitech Spotlight presentation remote

I have encountered an issue using a Logitech Spotlight presentation remote.  I have been using this remote with GoToMeeting for several years.  I am now using GoToTraining and when I start the software to use the highlight features, both GoToTraining and GoToMeeting crash.  I am using both the training and meeting webapp rather than the desktop software.  For the logitech software, I am at the latest version 1.1.32/1.60.33.

Has anyone else had similar issues when using a similar device?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
KFairley
Active Contributor

Re: Logitech Spotlight presentation remote

HI Glenn,

Sorry for the late response

I finally figured out most of my issues and it was not with the presentation remote.  It was actually an issue with my Dell docking station/port duplicator.  I have since stopped using said docking station when presenting with any GoTo applications and just using my docking station and have been using my remote and have not had the same issues come up.

Sincerely,

Kris Fairley

I appreciate your help with this issue.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
GlennD
GoTo Manager

Hi @KFairley, welcome to the community.

I am not familiar with this device, but after watching a YouTube demonstration I suspect that it is clashing with the screen capturing in our new GoTo App. I have shared this with our product team and will let you know if they have any suggestions or news.

Glenn is a member of the GoTo Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!.

Free new user and admin training
KFairley
Active Contributor

Hi Glen,

Thanks for responding.