cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Quick_Cutter
Active Contributor

Using Blackmagic ATEM with GTT

Has anyone tried the new Blackmagic ATEM Mini with GTT?  I've been using GTT for two years with logitech webcams, and I want more control over focus, zoom and picture.  The ATEM mini plugs into the thunderbolt port, so I'm wondering how GTT will recognize it.  The ATEM is designed for livestreaming and can handle up to 4 HDMI cameras along with PIP options, so this could be a big enhancement for my GTT sessions.

I'm going to get one for my livestreaming needs on Youtube and Facebook, but I'd love to hear from the community if they have had any success with it.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor

Re: Using Blackmagic ATEM with GTT

I wanted to update the Community on some recent testing we've done with Blackmagic hardware and current Mac operating systems!

This solution should work with Mac OS + Blackmagic ATEM Mini + any HDMI input.  The key is to use OBS (Open Broadcaster Software) as a virtual camera driver to map Blackmagic device output to a proper format to use it in G2W.

1. Install OBS (Open Broadcaster Software)
  2. In OBS create a scene setup with 1280x720@30fps
  3. Make sure the Blackmagic device is on and connected.
  4. In OBS add a Video Capture Device to the scene, open its properties and select Blackmagic device (1280x720)
  5. In OBS now select Start Virtual Camera
  6. In the GoTo desktop software you may now select OBS Virtual Camera as an input device

Ash is a member of the LastPass Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!

View solution in original post

25 REPLIES 25
Chris Droessler
Respected Contributor