cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jhutter
New Contributor

Incorrect Timezone in E-Mails / EET

We had a meeting on 6th December, starting at 3 pm CET.  

A customer got a confirmation e-mail with the following time zone: 5 pm EET. 

This time ist wrong! It should be 4 pm EET. 

 

Does anyone know why this happened?

Our customer missed the webinar, which is really bad for us.

 

Thank you. 

2 REPLIES 2
AshC
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Incorrect Timezone in E-Mails / EET

@jhutter  The confirmation emails should show the selected time zone upon registration.  If this is not the case, try and recreate the situation by registering for the same webinar while selecting the EET / GMT zone to confirm following web page and email message accuracy. 

jhutter
New Contributor

Re: Incorrect Timezone in E-Mails / EET

Hi @AshC.  Thanks for your answer, but this is not the problem.

The conversion from CET to EET is incorrect. 

3 pm CET should be 4 pm EET, but GotoWebinar sent him an email with 5 pm EET.