Usually when we are in pre-launch mode for a webinar, the attendees see the waiting room screen. Lately, instead they are seeing the presenter's screen right away. Is there a setting to ensure they are seeing the waiting room screen instead?
When you Start the Webinar, all attendees will see the waiting room screen.
If you go into the Screen Sharing part of the control panel and select a screen to share, then the audience will see that screen.
If after Starting the Webinar, but before Starting the Broadcast, you make someone the Presenter. A window opens on the new presenter's screen asking if the presenter is ready to show their screen. If they click the button, then the audience will see the Presenters screen. If the presenter does not click the button, then the Attendees will see the waiting room screen.
Whomever is the Presenter has to click something for the Attendees to see someone's screen.