cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sheppardi
Active Contributor

How do I save an Android App and Web browser access for the same site, ie. same credentials?

Hi, I'm a newbie to LastPass and trialling Families version to see if can work for me.

I access sites both on PC thru web browser (Chrome or maybe Opera) + my Android phone.

Saving login/password credentials in the Web browser is pretty obvious and I can switch between browsers no problem. However, on the phone where it's thru an App it's not so clear.

The mobile App doesn't pick up the saved browser credentials and I can't see any obvious way to link the App login details to those web credentials.

If I have to save and manage them separately what's the point of having a cross platform password manager.

Sorry if I'm just being dumb..

Cheers Rob

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sheppardi
Active Contributor

Re: How do I save an Android App and Web browser access for the same site, ie. same credentials?

Many thanks Rachel.

I don't actually want to launch any site from the vault.

So it looks like for some Apps I would have to manage a separate vault entry from the web entry if the App hasn't been built to accommodate it.

Oh well, not ideal, but hopefully manageable.

Thanks for your help and your patience with me 🙂

Cheers Rob

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
RachelO
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: How do I save an Android App and Web browser access for the same site, ie. same credentials?

Hello Sheppardi,

If you have autofill enabled for LastPass on your Android device you should get an option to save new credentials in to your LastPass Vault. You'll want to be sure autofill is enabled correctly following these steps: https://support.logmeininc.com/lastpass/help/how-do-i-enable-and-use-autofill-in-the-lastpass-passwo...