cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Alja
New Contributor

Leaving my company, but don't want to loose my saved passwords

Hi!

I started using LastPass in my current company (university) and have been using it for a year. I'll be leaving this company, though, but would not want to loose all my saved passwords and notes. Is there a way of downgrading to a personal account? Maybe exporting all my passwords and importing them into my new personal account?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RachelO
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Leaving my company, but don't want to loose my saved passwords

Hi @Alja,

 

Yes, you would want to be sure to migrate/save any data that you want to move to your Personal account (from your Business account) first before unlinking them. You can unlink from either account, there isn't a different in the unlinking process.




RachelO is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudos!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
GlennD
LogMeIn Manager

Re: Leaving my company, but don't want to loose my saved passwords

Hi @Alja 

 

If you linked your personal LastPass account with one provided by your employer, you can unlink before you leave

 

Glenn is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!
Alja
New Contributor

Re: Leaving my company, but don't want to loose my saved passwords

Thanks @GlennD ,

Do I have to migrate my data, or is it automatically synced?

 

If I understand correctly, I would have to link my personal account to my company account, then Migrate data between your accounts, and then unlink them again? Does it make a difference if I Unlink my account from within my personal account or from within your company account?

Thanks!

 

RachelO
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: Leaving my company, but don't want to loose my saved passwords

Hi @Alja,

 

Yes, you would want to be sure to migrate/save any data that you want to move to your Personal account (from your Business account) first before unlinking them. You can unlink from either account, there isn't a different in the unlinking process.




RachelO is a member of the LogMeIn Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudos!

View solution in original post