cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Alloysystems
New Contributor

remove stored credentials after switching domain accounts

Hello everyone, 

 

I am reaching out as our company has noticed a concerning issue with stored credentials when using LMI rescue. 

 

When using LMI rescue it gives you the option to store the user's credentials so that, on restart, it can log back in. We have noticed that, this sometimes causes issues where, if the user changes/switches domain accounts and they restart the computer, it will go back to the first account. 

 

Is there any work around or fix for this? - namely, is there a way to store the first user's domain credentials in LMI rescue, then restart the computer; then after we restart the computer, we switch user accounts and LMI forgets first user's stored credentials?

 

If you need a picture example, let me know. 

 

Thank you for your time,