cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New Contributor

As regular Administrator how to apply permissions to subgroup

Let's say I am just an administrator and I have technician group A -> technician group B -> technician group C with A being the top technician group and group B under A and C under B. All have technicians assign to them. I tried setting a permission in group A and I found that B and C didn't inherit those permissions nor did it silently inherit permission. I had to enable the permission I wanted on each group to get the LogMeIn console (with technician login in each group) to reflect those changes. If subgroups don't inherit settings is there at least a way to apply settings to subgroups?

3 REPLIES 3
New Contributor

Re: As regular Administrator how to apply permissions to subgroup

Something to add: I see that there is a button apply settings in the Settings tab to all subgroups, but this button is not available for permissions in the Organization tab.

KateG
GoTo Moderator

@0000000000 sorry for the delay in response. 

I checked with the team, and in the organization tab there is no way to apply to subgroups. You would need to configure each one individually. 

The decision was made to not have a quick "apply all" because it will overwrite immediately and then there is no going back. This minimizes the risk. 

Kate is a member of the GoTo Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!

Free new user and admin training
New Contributor