cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
VRLDO
Contributor

Does the GoToMeeting software app still exist or should we use the web-based version?

I know that transitions have been going on for months and months now, but I am receiving a new computer next week and my IT guy reports that the link he used to use to download the desktop software no longer works. Does the desktop software still exist, or is LogMeIn nudging people to use the web-based version only? I know at one time that you could only set up a GoToMeeting from the desktop app. That's how I've been operating for a few years now, setting up GoToMeetings through the desktop app, and GoToTrainings and GoToWebinars through the website.

Any info is appreciated. Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor

Re: Does the GoToMeeting software app still exist or should we use the web-based version?

Hi @VRLDO 

I'm unclear where you were downloading GoToMeeting previously, but you can always find the link to download again within your online account, or through the support site here: https://support.goto.com/meeting/help/download-gotomeeting-now 

We are slowly transitioning customers to the new GoTo app (also desktop), and will continue to offer Attendees the ability to use the web or desktop interface as they choose. 

Ash is a member of the LastPass Community Care Team.

Was your question answered? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution.
Was a post helpful or informative? Give it a Kudo!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
AshC
Retired GoTo Contributor

Re: Does the GoToMeeting software app still exist or should we use the web-based version?

Hi @VRLDO 

I'm unclear where you were downloading GoToMeeting previously, but you can always find the link to download again within your online account, or through the support site here: https://support.goto.com/meeting/help/download-gotomeeting-now