If the Active Directory Connector v2 encounters a problem communicating with the associated Active Directory environment, it may result in the directory groups being deleted and recreated. Once this occurs, the User Sync rules no longer function due to being mapped to the deleted directory group that was previously assigned. As a result, all previously assigned product(s) are removed from all user accounts.
Install thelatest versionof the Active Directory Connector v2 service as this issue is resolved in this version. If the service is running, clickStop, then exit the Active Directory Connector andinstallthe latest version.
Note: It is not required to uninstall your current version first. If you choose to uninstall, you will be required to log in with the Windows user and Org Admin account after installation.
If you are unable to install the latest version of the Active Directory Connector v2 at this time, you can re-provision your users bymapping each rule within User Sync in the Admin Center to the "new" directory group once all of the groups have been recreated.
Note: This interim solution is not recommended as the same issue may occur again when using Active Directory Connector v18.104.22.1686 or earlier. For this reason, it is highly recommended to upgrade to the latest version where the issue no longer exists.