cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New Contributor

User's Permissions to Delete a Computer

Hi, we have a tech that we will want to have the ability to delete a computer -- he cannot edit the computer name either for whatever reason through the web version, but can through the Windows LogMeIn Client app -- what permissions does he need to be able to delete a computer from the account? We're trying to understand why this stopped working, as he use to have this permission in the past. 

1 REPLY 1
LogMeIn Contributor

Re: User's Permissions to Delete a Computer

Hello,

The user permission should be tied to the deployment setting for the PC itself:

CentralPCdeployAdvanced.png

If you need to alter these settings post-deplyment, then you can do so for each host:

CentralPostDeploySettings.png