Within the existing on-prem AD sync application we have now added support for cloud-based Microsoft Azure AD. Once a Master Admin downloads the application from the Global Settings tab of the Admin Center, they are presented with a new splash screen where they can select the version of Microsoft AD they wish to sync. Users can sync groups on a 1:1 basis and the application can be run multiple times to sync multiple Azure groups to Rescue
Dry Run Mode: Admins can preview the changes that the sync will make to their Rescue account before committing to synching users
SSO ID Sync: It is possible to sync the Azure email address with the SSO ID field of the Technician in the Rescue Admin Center
Non-service mode: The application can be run as a service or non-service depending on the privileges of the user running the sync
Use Principal Name: Admins can elect to use the “principal name” field in Azure in place of the email address in Rescue
Command Line Application: The installer now includes a command line tool for admins to start the sync via command prompt
User Synch Behavior - Azure AD sync will operate in the same way the on-prem sync functions as follows:
Deleting Users: Technicians are never deleted from the Rescue Admin Center when using the Active Directory synchronization service. When a user is deleted or moved in Active Directory, the corresponding Rescue Technician is disabled.
Moving Users: If a Technician is moved to another Rescue Technician Group, subsequent synchronization will only update the user's status, but will not move the user back to its initial synchronization group.
Mobile License: If a user is disabled, deleted, or moved in Azure Active Directory, the technician's mobile license is freed up, and becomes available for other members of the Rescue organization.