Forum Discussion

chrisg750
Active Contributor
3 years ago

CTRL ALT DEL not working, and other v5 issues.

Hello,

Anyone else having issues? v5 (Version 5.7.1.74)  is very frustrating in comparison to v4. I told myself I'd eventually remove v4 entirely, but I still feel the need for it because v5 can be extremely frustrating when it doesn't work, practically inoperable for remote support. If it wasn't for having nice Mobile compatibility with Android devices, I'd probably be looking else where, but here we are. I've been using GoToAssist since 2015 and I would hate to get away from it so I help this post can shed some light! 

Top frustrations that I hope can be implemented/fixed:

1. Ongoing recent issue: Console gets stuck on "Connecting..." . When I connect with v4, it works right away. It's like if v5 cannot fully wake up a user's PC that's in sleep mode. This issue has been going on only recently for a week or so. No definite date. Happens for all PC's until I connect using v4.

2. CTRL ALT DEL on v5 has been ongoing issue for me for the last week or so (March 2022 for reference). Just does not work at all. 

3. Moving from one monitor when multiple monitors are present during a session (much better with simple arrows on v4). Much smoother on v4. 

4. Having ALL  options available at the top toolbar by default during a session would be nice. It's another nuisance to have to expand that toolbar every time when I have to copy/paste clipboard.

5. Is there a button somewhere to enable copy to clipboard being ON by default? In my own experience, that's a very common feature that should be on by default because of how frequently its used. 

6. Inability to horizontally expand columns of list of hostnames/version/online status, etc. on the v5 desktop Console (Very simple on v4)

7. Chat window opening in a browser where I have to re-size every single time is a nuisance. Much preferable to have a separate window pop up like it does in v4.  

GlennD
    GoTo Manager