I know this is an old post but we recently experienced manually approved registrants sharing their link and password for a recent webinar. As noted, we could see two attendees with the same names and emails. We chatted and asked who are you? The ones who would not respond were dismissed. Not ideal to have more than one person using a link. Is it possible to place the second user with the same credentials in a waiting room or something until their access can be verified by a co-organizer?
@PAI931 It is not currently possible to manage a waiting room, though we are planning to release a restricted join-link security option in the near future, so that a confirmed link by the organizer will only allow a single usage in a designated period.